30 Day Video Game Challenge: Day 1!

For the month of November, I decided that I would do something a little bit different in lieu of my normal postings. I got this idea from my friend The Shameful Narcissist several months ago and thought that now would be the perfect time to do it! Every day during the month of November, I’ll answer a video game related question! I did something similar a little while back with a 30 Day Animal Crossing Challenge, and it was a lot of fun. So let’s get started, shall we? 😉

DAY 1: Your very first video game.

Image result for tetris

I’m pretty sure I played NES and Game Boy at my friends’ houses before owning my own games, but the first game I actually owned was Tetris!! 🙂 As I described in a previous post, when I was 6 I really wanted a Game Boy, so my mom got me one for Christmas. It was bundled with Tetris, and I was immediately in love! I played Tetris for hours and hours, always trying to beat my high score. To this day, Tetris is still one of my favorite games. The music is stuck in my head right now….

