30 Day Video Game Challenge: Day 7!

Day 7: Favorite Game Couple.

“Cute couples” aren’t really something I pay too much attention to when I pay video games. I’m not much into romance, haha! However, I’ll pick a couple most people probably haven’t thought about: Raz and Raini from Super Mario RPG: Legend of the Seven Stars.

Cute drawing of them.. click for image source 

Poor Raz and Raini… all they want to do is get married, but everything just goes to shit around them. First, right after they announce that they are getting married, Mack invades the Mushroom Kingdom and tries to take over.

Image result for raz and raini mack

Then, when they finally make it to Marrymore for the ceremony, Booster comes in and almost ruins the wedding by trying to get married to Princess Peach!

Related image

Nevertheless, they finally get married, and they end up celebrating their honeymoon watching Yoshis race on Yo’ster Isle.

Image result for raz and raini mack

I don’t know why, but I’ve always thought it was a cute little side story in Super Mario RPG!

