30 Day Video Game Challenge: Day 9!

Day 9: Saddest Game Scene.

I’ll be honest, I had a really tough time with this one. There are several I can think of, but the problem is I haven’t actually PLAYED the games I’m thinking of. I don’t wanna be like “Yeah, this is so sad, boo hoo” when I haven’t actually experienced it for myself!

Um… yeah. I’m sitting here going through my games and not one thing is coming to me. So that means my answer is going to be something stupid… like when Donkey Kong shakes his head sadly over his missing Banana Hoard.

Related image

Wow, what a lame answer. Have I really never played anything sad, or am I just emotionally void and don’t think of things as sad? Or maybe it’s because I’ve played way more retro games than I have games on current-gen systems, so I’ve not played as many games that have well-developed stories. Who knows! Hope tomorrow’s question is a little more easily answered…

