30 Day Video Game Challenge: Day 12!

Day 12: A Game Everyone Should Play.

Well, there are plenty of games I think everyone should play! However, what I realize about games is that just because I enjoy a certain game or gaming genre, that doesn’t mean everyone will enjoy it. For example, my favorite game of all time is Super Mario RPG. I’ve been trying to get my husband to play it for 14 1/2 years, and he has yet to try it because RPGs just aren’t his thing! I respect that everyone has differences. Doesn’t mean I’m going to stop trying to get him to play it though… 😉

With that being said, I think the answer to this question should be a game that has almost universal appeal. A game that anyone can pick up and play and enjoy. Looking through my massive list of games,  I came up with…

Image result for wii sports

Wii Sports! When the Wii came out, this was the game that got so many non-gamers to play. It was fun to get together with family and friends and see who was the best at bowling, tennis, golf, baseball, or boxing (god no, not the boxing. My arms almost fell off every time I played). Anyway, I think a game like Wii Sports definitely had universal appeal when it came out, and I think everyone should try it out at least once.

8 thoughts on “30 Day Video Game Challenge: Day 12!

Leave a Reply

