Which IP Would I Bring Back From The Dead?

maxresdefault
Image respectfully swiped from The Well-Red Mage πŸ™‚

The Well-Red Mage is always asking great questions, and one he asked a few months ago was “Which IP Would You Bring Back From the Dead?” I always love answering these questions, even though I’m sure I don’t have the most interesting responses! πŸ˜‰ This made me think about all my favorite video game franchises… and I realized that I am blessed, because many of my favorites are long- running series that keep coming out with new entries. Nevertheless, there is one game I played for hours and hours in my youth and keep wishing for a true sequel (or, at the very least, a remaster!)…

Image result

Zombies Ate My Neighbors is an excellent, challenging game that was released in 1993 for the SNES (which is what I played it on) and well as on the Genesis. I received it as a Christmas present from my uncle Kevin in 1995, and I was hooked! Even as a kid, I loved anything that was horror-themed, so for me, the zombies, demon dolls, werewolves, etc. were all right up my alley! I thought it was really bizarre (but fun) how pretty much everything could be used as a weapon- forks, plates, blow up clowns that stopped chainsaw- wielding maniacs… this game really was something unique! The music was pretty good, as well.

Image result for zombies ate my neighbors

Zombies Ate My Neighbors supposedly had a spiritual successor, but nothing tops the original game for me. I highly doubt we’ll ever see a true sequel, but I can dream!

4 thoughts on “Which IP Would I Bring Back From The Dead?

  1. That is certainly a nice choice! I think the SNES game can get a tad shallow sometimes, but a new version with expanded gameplay would be pretty interesting.

Leave a comment